40 Gracias: 2012

It’s that time of year. 40 days left of 2012. It’s somewhat arbitrary, I suppose: the marking of time, the choosing of a number (40), the selecting of a practice. But the actions are worthy nonetheless. To give thanks, one day at a time, and to capture that gratitude in some particular way.

This year I do it with moving images captured on my iphone. Sometimes I’ll manipulate or combine them into a mini film, sometimes I’ll just post the raw footage. I’m guessing it’ll depend on the day, the image, the time. In any case, it matters less the form than the function.

Thanks for watching.

About Kimi Eisele

Kimi Eisele is a Tucson-based writer, performer, and visual artist. Her novel, The Lightest Object in the Universe, is forthcoming from Algonquin Books (July 2019)
This entry was posted in 40 Gracias 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment